Posted by: aauntiem | May 3, 2010

Pecan Joy Brownie Pie

Like I said, I went to Georgia this last weekend.

There I got some Georgia Pecans.

So, I thought I would share this super indulgent recipe that should not ever be counted up with weight watcher points. Eat one piece and then take it your neighbor’s garage sale. You can thank me later.

Pecan Joy Brownie Pie  Serves 1 Serves a Garage Sale Worth

Go turn on your oven to 350.

Grab a rectangular baking dish (like 11 x 13), like one you would use to make brownies.

Then, cover the bottom, about 1 1/2 cups,  with pecans (or walnuts).

Add a layer of sweetened shredded coconut (about 1 cup).

Whip up a box of German chocolate cake (or plain yellow, chocolate, red velvet, you see what I mean)– remember to add one extra egg, 1 cup of buttermilk for the water, and 1 tsp of instant coffee (because its better this way).

Then, spread the cake mix evenly over your coconut.

Go back to your mixer and whip together:

8 oz cream cheese

1 dash of milk

1/4 cup of strong coffee

1 tsp maple syrup (optional)

3 1/2 cups of powdered sugar

1 stick of butter

Once you have a good frosting made, go ahead and spoon it over the cake mixture. It doesn’t need to be even or make its own layer. Literally, just spoon it on.

Bake for 30-35 minutes, until a tooth pick inserted in the center of the cake comes our clean.

This is so rich and gooey and wonderful that you will need:

a) milk

b)  half a piece, I swear.

To serve, cut a slice and flip it over (pecan side up).

I would show you a picture but there really isn’t any left…

AuntieM


Responses

  1. nice recipe!

    • Thanks. Try it and it will be yours.

  2. That sounds so indulgent … don’t we all deserve it, just because???

    foodfloozie.blogspot.com
    twitter.com/foodfloozie

    • We can and sometimes I do. It might just be that I usually say that and then an hour later say it again. The problem is it is all just so good!


Leave a comment

Categories