Posted by: aauntiem | June 18, 2010

The Cycle of Abuse

Dear Summer,

I wrote you a love song just last week.

Didn’t you get it? Don’t you know that I care? Did you send these mixed  days of thunder storms and 106° to test my love?

My fruit pizza went droopy.

My cake plate of muffins produce beads of sweat days after they have cooled.

My galette pooled and refused to cool. Then it fell and met my tile floor.

You can’t bring me flowers one day and then light me up with your heat on another.

I won’t take it.

I won’t stand for it.

Straighten up your act for the cheesecake I am going to make for my father for father’s day. Or else, you hear me?

Really, don’t go. I just can’t quit you (too much, did I cross a line?).

AuntieM

Leave a Reply

Categories

