Posted by: aauntiem | April 10, 2010

Sleep Inducing Figs

I may or may not have eaten too many of Jay’s Figs. I must do 12 sit-ups, one skating session, and eat no more of my weekly points. Only after I wake up from my fig induced coma.

The party, otherwise, went off without a hitch. The food turned out wonderfully:

This is the table post eating. Notice the figs in the back by the spinach dip? You don’t you say? Oh, you might want to check with someone about that. They seem to be missing.

Why did’t I place the tooth picks for the figs in a proper dish? It looks like a pill party for jimmeney’s (spell that?) sake. Maybe I was momentarily rendered stupid by the figs?

No, that can’t be it.

Fortunately, I have sane friends to keep me in line.


Ut-oh. Well, at least that explains some things. Despite the figs and the crowd, I still managed to stick with my woo-say-stay-on-plan mojo. Even if I do have less weekly points because of those dang figs.

Whatever, they were worth it. They are soooo good. Words really fail to describe them. Make them today and send Jay a thank you card.

AuntieM

Responses

  1. I’m impressed and a little jealous. I’ve been really bad for about the past month, and I need a kick in the pants to get back on plan.

    • Nope, lets avoid violence! Just tell yourself you can and you will. No flogging necessary.

      • Good point, good point. I was pretty good yesterday (minus all the peanut butter I ate), and so far today, I’m on-track…Hopefully I don’t blow it tonight once I’m home! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

